This event has now closed.

Aida

Opera at the Sydney Opera House

No trip to Sydney is complete without a visit to its most famous building. And the best thing to do when you visit the Sydney Opera House is to come inside and see a performance.

Aida is a story about forbidden love and war set in the splendour of ancient Egypt.

Immerse yourself in Opera Australia’s visually stunning new production using state-of-the-art technology – this is the future of spectacle on stage.

See it if you like historic epics like Ben Hur, spectacular costumes and technical wizardry.

Sung in Italian with English and Chinese surtitles.

Advertisement

When

Wednesday 18 July 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 21 July 2018 from 1pm to 4pm
Tuesday 24 July 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Thursday 26 July 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 28 July 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Wednesday 1 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Tuesday 7 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Thursday 9 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 11 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Monday 13 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Thursday 16 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 18 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Monday 20 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Wednesday 22 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Monday 27 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Wednesday 29 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Friday 31 August 2018 from 7.30pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 4 August 2018 from 1pm to 4pm
Saturday 25 August 2018 from 1pm to 4pm

Cost

Adults from: $46

More Info

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access
  • Closed captions

Event tags

Advertisement

More images from the event

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.