Adobe Creative classes: Photoshop

Learn how to edit and enhance images using this popular design software

Produced by the City of Sydney

Get hands-on to edit and enhance digital images using Adobe Photoshop.

Guided by an expert facilitator, learn how to use this popular design software to optimise and create professional images. There are classes to suit all levels of experience, from complete beginners right through to more advanced users looking to improve their digital design skills.

Part of the Adobe Creative Cloud suite, Photoshop is an image-manipulation application. It lets you enhance photographs, illustrations and 3D artwork, edit videos, design websites and mobile apps.

Photoshop beginners
Get an introduction to this powerful software. Become familiar with making selections, creating basic shapes, adding text, resizing images and preparing them for print and digital.

Photoshop intermediate
Take your skills to the next level. Learn to harness photo editing techniques, make and refine selections, retouch images, add adjustment layer effects and create colour and lighting adjustments.

Photoshop advanced
Learn to master layer masks and advanced retouching techniques on skin. Create custom shapes and adjust colour and brightness.

All classes are held in our library public computer training rooms.

Continue practising or using your Photoshop skills at the library after the class. Access is free for library members.

Class costs
2-hour workshop $50
4-hour workshop $100

Participants must be over 16 years old to attend.

Advertisement

When

Wednesday 8 August 2018 from 6pm to 8pm
Monday 10 September 2018 from 6pm to 8pm
Wednesday 7 November 2018 from 6pm to 8pm
Saturday 15 September 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 29 September 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 22 September 2018 from 6pm to 8pm
Saturday 1 September 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Friday 12 October 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 13 October 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 20 October 2018 from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 27 October 2018 from 11.30am to 3.30pm
Tuesday 30 October 2018 from 6pm to 8pm
Saturday 24 November 2018 from 11am to 3pm

Cost

Various: Visit website for details

More Info

Event tags

Advertisement

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.