This event has now closed.

ab [intra]

Sydney Dance Company’s electrifying journey into the extremes of human nature.

What drives you from within? Journey into a world of exquisite athleticism and human connection in Sydney Dance Company’s electrifying new full length piece, ab [intra].

The performance is the latest creation from Artistic Director Rafael Bonachela.

Meaning ‘from within‘ in Latin, ab [intra] reveals the shared instincts that drive us apart and bring us back together.

Experience Australia’s best award-winning contemporary dancers in this epic performance.

‘★★★★½ Outstanding’ – Sydney Morning Herald.
‘★★★★ Often breath stealing’ – The Guardian.
‘★★★★ Thrilling’ – Limelight.

Join us for a unique behind-the-scenes glimpse of ab [intra] at our free artist talk on Thursday 10 May, 6.30pm at Roslyn Packer Theatre, Walsh Bay.

Hear insights into the making of the new season from Artistic Director Rafael Bonachela, dancers, music composer Nick Wales and the creative team.

Visit the official website for details.

Advertisement

When

Monday 14 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Tuesday 15 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Wednesday 16 May 2018 from 6.30pm to 7.45pm
Thursday 17 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Friday 18 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Saturday 19 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Tuesday 22 May 2018 from 12pm to 1.15pm
Tuesday 22 May 2018 from 6.30pm to 7.45pm
Wednesday 23 May 2018 from 6.30pm to 7.45pm
Thursday 24 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Friday 25 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm
Saturday 26 May 2018 from 2pm to 3.15pm
Saturday 26 May 2018 from 8pm to 9.15pm

Cost

Adult: From $45

More Info

Accessibility services

  • Mobility access
  • People who are blind or have low vision
  • Hearing loop

Event tags

Advertisement

Like this event? See more:

The latest events direct to you

Error 404

Oops, no events here!

Try searching for an event, or return to the home page.